top of page

Iowa Music Awards

Celebrating Iowa musicians and contributors

The Iowa Music Awards 2023

The 2023 Iowa Music Awards were a culmination of fantastic entertainment, artist recognition, and human emotions bringing all walks of life together. The 2nd Annual Iowa Music Awards took place Sunday October 29th at Riverside Casino. An event full of performers, guest celebrity presenters, and over 20 awards given out. This beatiful red carpet event was celebrated and acknowledged enough to receive a proclamation stating that October 29th is officially Iowa Music Awards Day,

2023 Winners

Pop Artist of the Year - Riley Mobz

Group/Duo of the Year - Sons of Mack

Podcast of the Year - The Morning Scramble Podcast

Cover Band of the Year - Pork Tornadoes

Female Singer of the Year - Traci Von Krypt

R&B Singer of the Year - Entré Luché

Country Artist of the Year - Monica Austin

Rock Band of the Year - Widow 7

Single of the Year - Work by Entré Luché 

Alternative Artist of the Year - Buukilo

Producer of the Year - EJ Swavv

Album of the Year - PHX to CID by DStreetMC

Big Bang Foundation Presents: Legacy Award - Anthony "Tony T." Teague

Riverside Casino Presents: Lifetime Achievement Award - Ernie Peniston

Collaboration of the Year  - Spare Time by Tevin Jones and Alisabeth Von Presley prod. by ChuckYouSuck

Music Video of the Year - Baddie Alert by Dria Danielle

Female Rapper of the Year - Dria Danielle

Hip Hop Artist of the Year - TheZeffSterr

Lyricist of the Year - Klazik

Funk Band of the Year - The Final Mix Band

Engineer of the Year - Travis Huisman

Event of the Year - Brucemore: Music in the Courtyard: Hope and Other Foolish Things

Photographer of the Year - Twisted Cedar Studios

Videographer of the Year - Thrash Panda Media

Inspirational Song of the Year - Peace by Cella Black

Promoter of the Year - Jenna Smith

Acoustic Artist of the Year -  Luke Stutzman

Latin Artist of the Year - Dray Sollis

Dj of the Year - Dj TMaxDaKid

World Impact Award - Tyron Lee Ingram

Iowa Summer Jam Performance of the Year - ChiSongWriter

T1 Performer of the Year - Big Teo the Trap Man

Mr. Top Tier of the Year - Antonio "Tone Da Boss" Chalmers

bottom of page